RSS
Image

Young, Restless, But Not Too Reformed (Satire)

25 Aug

churchsign6

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 25, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Young, Restless, But Not Too Reformed (Satire)

  1. Ann

    August 26, 2014 at 7:04 am

    How true, although this appears to be satire. I cannot even smile here for my whole being grieves. If I desired to go back to my drunken ways, all I need to do is give a shout out to the “churched in my area” and I would have many to party with, for there is no difference in the lifestyles of the “churched” verses the “unchurched.” Following Jesus Christ and His Precepts can be lonely at times, yet full to overflowing with joy, peace, and contentment. And those are such indescribable blessings compared to my staggering life before being born again in His Spirit.

    Praise our LORD for such mercy and grace that is so undeserved, yet given so freely. Alleluia!

     
    • Truthinator

      August 26, 2014 at 7:56 am

      Thanks, Ann. I too am grieved that one badge of honor people today are wearing is how similar to the world they can be. This is not found in scripture. I exaggerate in these satire bits but the core of truth is still there. Thanks for continuing to visit.

       

Leave a Reply

 
