RSS
Image

Opportunity Knocks (humor)

05 Aug

Opportunity Knocks (humor)

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Opportunity Knocks (humor)

  1. Jesus Wins

    August 6, 2013 at 4:55 am

    Hmph!

     
  2. Acidri

    August 9, 2013 at 10:52 am

    Repeat this after me “this is my bible it contains all I want to do…” Blah blah blah

     
  3. SLIMJIM

    August 13, 2013 at 6:43 pm

    LoL

     
  4. The Narrowing Path

    September 23, 2013 at 7:17 am

    Still laughing at this from Sunday…Australian time. Now to reblog.🙂

    Also, have you ever noticed that Joel actually does unwittingly speak the truth at the beginning of his ‘messages’? As he gets his followers to place their hands on the Bible, he encourages them to speak these words of truth:

    “This is my Bible”
    (I assume it is theirs. I guess it could be a pew Bible. Or worse, the Message, which isn’t a Bible. Still for the sake of this argument, let’s assume it’s their Bible).

    “I am what it says I am”
    (yep, a depraved sinner, deserving of God’s wrath and eternal punishment)

    “I have what it says I have”
    (yep, a depraved sinful nature)

    “I can do what it says I can do”
    (yep, nothing of any worth without Christ)

    Then it all goes to…well, hell. The wolves expose themselves in their own blindness. Sigh…

     
    • Truthinator

      September 23, 2013 at 8:44 am

      Yes, very true. There is a difference in what he means by those words and what is actually true about those words. Osteen in a great motivational speaker. He should stop pretending to be a preacher and stop calling his club a church however.

      Thanks for you comment and for reblogging. Please visit and contribute often. I do enjoy hearing from you. Do you Facebook? If so, I have a page there as Truthinator’s Blog. Thanks again.

       
  5. The Narrowing Path

    September 23, 2013 at 7:19 am

    Reblogged this on The Narrowing Path and commented: 🙂

     
  6. The Narrowing Path

    September 30, 2013 at 10:32 am

    Truthinator, I am having trouble locating your FB page. I have been lured back on to FB after a year away. Perhaps you can send me an invite? Sherryn Forman is my FB page. Thanks!

     
    • Truthinator

      September 30, 2013 at 2:02 pm

      Sorry, fb would not allow me to send you a friend request. Try putting “Truthinator’s Blog: Humor, Satire, & Opinion of a Theological Nature” in the search bar or search for Wallace Revels in Madison Wisconsin, USA. Thanks. I hope this works for you! Thanks for interacting with my blog.

       

Leave a Reply

 
