RSS

06 Feb

Everyone check out Pastor Rob Barkman’s page…

Settled In Heaven Blog

SIH TOTT ICONHe layeth up sound wisdom for the righteous (Prov 2:7)

Wisdom: The Gift Of A Loving Father  Prov 4:1-4

1) Hear, ye children, the instruction of a father, and attend to know understanding.
2) For I give you good doctrine, forsake ye not my law.
3) For I was my father’s son, tender and only [beloved] in the sight of my mother.
4) He taught me also, and said unto me, Let thine heart retain my words: keep my commandments, and live.

 INTRODUCTION:

Proverbs now turns our attention to several aspects of wisdom that will encourage us to desire to gain wisdom throughout our lifetime…

EXPOSITION:

1) Hear, ye children, the instruction of a father, and attend to know understanding.
Solomon, the author of these proverbs, pictures our loving heavenly Father who is the ultimate source of these words of wisdom.  How is this?
Just as Solomon…

View original post 875 more words

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “

  1. Rob Barkman

    February 6, 2013 at 1:52 pm

    Thank you for the reblog, brother. May the Lord bless you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
