RSS
Image

Payin’ Your Dues (Satire)

15 Nov

Payin' Your Dues (Satire)

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Payin’ Your Dues (Satire)

  1. Ann

    November 16, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    Please correct me if there is error in this comment….”From what I have observed concerning “praise bands,” it seems to me they are crying out to the congregation ‘See me, see me, see me, and how great I am!?!”

    And after the show, the accolades and back patting they receive trump the precious name of Jesus Christ. So who really are we worshipping and who really are we praising?

    I left this type of church system and have not regretted my decision in the least. I don’t want what they have, thank-you very much.

     
    • Truthinator

      November 16, 2013 at 11:14 pm

      Yes, too many times I fear you are correct. I don’t know that it is always true but even in the best circumstances, the radio-style songs are not singable by the congregation and the content is sometimes not the best. In the worst cases, you would be totally correct. I hear that sometimes hired guns are used. These guys are pros and may or may not even have some type of profession of any sort of faith. It seems as so the show is more important than the people who see it… Sad.

      Thanks, Ann, for visiting this blog and for taking the time to comment. I do appreciate it. God bless.

       
  2. Austin

    December 3, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    “That’s what you get for playing second fiddle at the Strange Fire conference…”

     
  3. SLIMJIM

    December 17, 2013 at 7:41 pm

    Talk about strange fire

     
    • Truthinator

      December 21, 2013 at 7:22 am

      Very true. Thanks for continuing to visit SJ, you’ve been with me since the very beginning of the blog.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

