RSS

Talking Dog (Humor) long, but worth the time…

16 May

A man drove past a farm on his way to work each morning. One day, there was a sign that said, “Talking Dog For Sale”. The man’s curiosity got the best of him so he stopped to talk to the farmer to see what was really going on.

The farmer greeted the man and called the dog which came running over from the barn. “Can this dog really talk”, asked the man? “Why, yes, I can said the dog.” The man was stunned. The dog went on to tell the man about his travels throughout Europe, Asia, and North America. He also told of how he studied philosophy and earned degrees at Cambridge, Harvard, and Oxford. Thoroughly impressed, the man turned to the farmer and asked how much the dog would cost to purchase.

“I’ll take $10″, said the farmer. “Ten dollars? That’s it?” asked the man in surprise,  “You only want $10 for such an animal?” “Yeah”, said the Farmer, “He lies, he hasn’t even finished 6th grade yet and he’s never left the county…”

 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Talking Dog (Humor) long, but worth the time…

  1. the Ink Slinger

    May 16, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    LOL! Too funny! :)

     
    • Truthinator

      May 17, 2012 at 8:46 am

      Thanks, Ink Slinger. I appreciate you continuing to stop by. I check your blog as well even though I don’t comment as often as I should.

       
  2. Jesus Wins

    May 17, 2012 at 4:20 am

    Truthy,
    where do you get this stuff from?! i nearly choked on and spew out the coffee I’m sipping. This is hilarious!
    P.s- Do I smell a dig at the DAMAGENT church here?

     
    • Truthinator

      May 17, 2012 at 8:41 am

      Thanks. I can’t take credit for much of anything. I hear stuff or see things and then modify them to fit into the style of humor that I do. I’m more of a modifier than an originator. Thanks for the laughs.

       
  3. Simon Thomas

    May 17, 2012 at 9:00 am

    HI there..yes afraid I deleted my blog by accident,..no big loss just have to start a new one:) Loved the doggie humor read it to someone in the office and we packed up laughing:)

     
    • Truthinator

      May 17, 2012 at 9:25 am

      Thanks for the encouragement. Sorry about the blog. Get a new one going. See you there!

       
  4. kendra

    May 23, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    to funny. thank you

     
    • Truthinator

      May 24, 2012 at 12:10 am

      I thank you for visiting and for commenting. it means a great deal to me. Stop by anytime.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers

