RSS

Mr. Ed Live from the Saddleback Comedy Club (Humor)

25 Aug

I’m sorry I couldn’t be on the stage at Saddleback Church today but I’ve a touch of hay fever… It’s nothing serious, it just makes me a little hoarse… How many Arminians does it take to change a lightbulb? Only one but first the lightbulb must want to be changed… I just flew in from Cleveland and boy are my legs tired… I am not a good dancer because I have two left feet…I would like to thank Rick Warren for allowing me to be here today despite the resistance of the nay-sayers… John Piper says he is doctrinal & sound and you got that straight from the horse’s mouth…

Some thought Ed’s routine was a shoe-in to win but others had nagging doubts. Regardless, all were glued to their TVs…

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Mr. Ed Live from the Saddleback Comedy Club (Humor)

  1. SusanC

    August 26, 2011 at 1:25 am

    Would Mr Ed have attended Saddle Back Church..after he sowed his wild oats of course..

     
    • Truthinator

      August 26, 2011 at 12:09 pm

      Wow, you are as good a puninator as I am… Great job! I may modify this post to include your efforts as well.

       
  2. SusanC

    August 26, 2011 at 11:57 pm

    I am honored..this was too funny..

     
  3. carolynb

    August 29, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    Nay-sayer? Wouldn’t that be “neigh-sayer”?

    And wouldn’t it be more apropos if Ed rebuked Warren, a-la Balaam’s donkey?
    :)

     
  4. Truthinator

    August 29, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    I used Nay because there is a pun found there because of those who oppose pope Warren set against the neigh sound made by horses. Mr. Ed rebuking Warren as Balaam’s donkey is another good idea for another day. Good suggestions. Both have legs…so to speak & will live to race another day, so to speak, but are in the stable for now. I think i’ll put this one out to pasture… Ok, I’ll stop. Thanks for visiting.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

