RSS

Explanation of the “Truthinator” moniker…

18 May

Hello, old friends and new. When I began this blog less than a year ago, I had no idea it would catch on the way it has. At first, I would get a hit from a friend every so often and they knew me so an explanation of the moniker “Truthinator” was not needed. Today, I get visits, replies, and emails from heavy-hitters in the faith and royalty among the Christian bloggers (all quite to my surprize).

Truthinator¬†is to be taken totally tounge-in-cheek. I do not fancy myself as being any more in command or understanding of the truth than anyone else. God has shed His grace upon me and I can take no credit for anything. If I sometimes hit upon a truth or concept that helps communicate God’s truth, I take no credit. To Him alone is glory due…

I see myself as more of a Barney Fife type of character than an Arnold Schwartzenegger one. My zeal and desire to be in the truth is carefully guided and controlled by the Master, else I would only be banging a cymbal…or shooting myself in the foot with my one bullet.

A dose of humility from the Truthinator…¬†

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Explanation of the “Truthinator” moniker…

  1. Reformed Theology

    May 18, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    The Fife picture is a nice touch.

     
  2. Eddie Eddings

    May 19, 2010 at 12:15 am

    I can relate totally! I have shot myself in the foot several times.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

